Reviews, articles, rants & ramblings on the darker side of the media fringe

Thank You, Mr. Towles

Tom Towles was well known to horror fans for his roles in Zombie’s films House Of 1,000 Corpses, The Devil’s Rejects and Halloween, as well as Prophecy II, and as Otis in Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer. R.I.P

Cinema Slasher

I was a few months shy of my 21st birthday when I met Tom Towles. It was Days of the Dead: Atlanta, and I was in town with the intention of hustling the website you’re currently visiting (which was just under a year old at the time), as well as a short film I wrote/produced titled Hoodie Weather. Looking back, I don’t think either one were particularly well-made, but I was young and excited about both.

Days of the Dead had a pretty stacked lineup at that show (as they always do), and I was excited about the potential of meeting lots of industry folks. Immediately after entering the Sheraton Hotel, while searching for Cinema Slasher’s own Dave Harlequin, I bumped shoulders with a large man who immediately turned and apologized. Of course, it was none other than Tom Towles.

I have long considered Henry: Portrait of a…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

